Product Reviews


Rate this product:

"Im the Bully now!"

on 6/15/2016 6:32:59 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Talk about a quick responsive bike! If you are thinking of getting this I highly advise of it. I enjoyed my bike before, but it was taken to the next level. Very good throttle response in low & mid RPM levels, and keeps pushing near high speeds.

"2008 C50 Bully Controller"

on 10/8/2015 1:42:17 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Thanks GMan for being there when it comes to questions about setup. I'm sure, in the future, I will have to call on you again when I do other things to the Bully. Great Support, Great product. Its worth every penny, don't waste your money with other fuel controllers. God Speed my fellow bikers.

"2007 C50 Bully Controller"

on 8/31/2014 5:17:22 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I have an 07 C50. I tried the Bully Controller in the different stages. Stage 1 (controller only) really smoothed out the acceleration on the bike. Stage 2 (K&N exhaust, open intake) was noticeable on acceleration, bike felt faster. Stage 3 (Vance & Hines exhaust) is incredible, 800cc bike outruns my friends with 1100 motors. Exhaust was too loud, GMan fixed that with high quality packing material, now bike sounds and runs fantastic. No matter what Stage you want to use, the Bully controller is an awesome addition to your bike, you will not regret it!! Thanks for everything, GMAN!!

"Stage 2"

on 3/12/2012 12:58:47 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I have a 07 C50 with DJ drive, Honest abe exhaust mod and a stage 2 GMan set up, Let me tell you the bike used to go well and now it really pulls hard. I never thought that there would be that much difference but WOW!! I liked my bike... Now I love it!! Thanks GMAN

"A happy new "bully" owner "

on 4/6/2009 9:14:28 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Hi Gary Just received my Bully Fuel Injection Controller - Stage 2 and are in the middle of installing it :) Thanks! A happy new "bully" owner Jonny Sweden

"Bike runs like a cut snake"

on 3/17/2009 12:52:51 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I got my Bully Fuel Injection Controller Kit today, fitted it when I got home from work, the bike runs like a cut snake. The difference in power is amazing. The other great thing was it only took a week from when I ordered it to it being on the bike, thanks for the great service, Lowie.

"WOW!"

on 7/21/2008 11:57:48 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I just want to tell you "WOW!" I just uninstalled my FI200R (which I could never get dialed in) and snapped my "Bully" in it's place. The bike purrs! Idle, excelleration, ridability, and all around performance is enhanced. I am more than pleased and satisfied. Even with my UNI filter, the stock settings are perfect. No sputtering, coughing, popping, or spitting at all...unlike the FI2000R that I was constantly adjusting, but to no avail. I mounted the "control panel" on my windshield, just above my risers. It is accessible to adjust, if I please, and yet not distracting. Thank you for an awesome product! With the "Bully" and DJ drive, I now have the perfect bike! Tod

"Highly recommended!"

on 6/10/2008 11:53:18 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I purchased the kit with filter by recommendation from buddies at Volusiariders.com. I wanted some better input over fuel consumption, but more importantly, I found the C50 to be a slug above 70 mph actual (77 mph indicated). In the beginning, I thought the results were rather subtle and it left me wonder if the purchase justified the results. I did get about 4-5 mpg better fuel mileage by leaning it out, and I tweaked it for what I found to be a subtle increase in performance, until I sold it to a brother in the forum. No sooner was the Bully off the bike, I knew I made a terrible mistake: I could now feel the difference and and how sluggish the Boulevard became being back to stock, especially at higher speeds (I must mention that I also run a modified C90 final drive and therefore my gear ratio is higher, which brought the RPMs down considerably at slab speeds, at the cost of some torque). Plus, after the Bully was gone, so was the better mileage. Without hesitation I ordered a new kit and will surely keep it - I guess you have to ride with and without it in a short period of time to see what a huge difference this great device makes, even at Stage 2 with stock pipes. Thanks Gary for your great product - highly recommended to anyone who wants to get the most out of their Boulevard.

" I will say the bike still pulls hard and strong overall."

on 4/24/2008 4:25:59 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Took me 2 hours total to remove the PC3,install Gary's Bully unit,and drill the 11 holes in the airbox...Ran into no problems whatsover,the bike fired right up and ran really good right from the start...I noticed a very slight initial idle drop,but it came back up once the bike got good and warmed up...I'll need to lean the idle mixture(mode 1 Green) back a bit as the bike is richer than I Like at an idle............ Took it down the road and noticed that the power was in different places than before with the PC3.....It's not like I gained more throttle response,nor did I lose any,but it's like the power is spread out over a longer period of time and higher into the rpm ranges...It's hard to explain,but it is something I feel and I Know is different...Gary seems to think my bike was a bit lean maybe with the PC3?............ I Like the LED lights that stay on full time telling me how my throttle hand is doing....As your cruising along you see either 1 or 2 lit green LEDs,this is telling me that I'm in my best range for cruising fuel economy...Crack the throttle and you see the lights going orange,crack further and you see them go red....Pretty cool feature...I was also able to touch the mode button 1 time,moved the green mode 1 step lean while cruising down the road and the unit is very easy to "quickly" change any setting literally in seconds...Mine is mounted alongside my handle bar and it looks like it'll be a permanent spot for it(for awhile at least)............ First impressions.....I Like it....Gary and I spoke in more detail tonight about the unit and he will take the time to help me while I dial this thing in....Gary is nice and is standing firmly behind a very cool product....... Got 48 mpg on the first tank and 51 mpg on the second and I'm sure the third will be around the same also...... I will say the bike still pulls hard and strong overall...Didn't lose anything there!


Rate this product:
Newsletter Sign Up
Email Sign-up to receive newest information and exciting deals from GMan.

*Your email address: