Product Reviews

For the product: The Works Carb VL1500

Rate this product:

"Lynn"

on 8/16/2019 5:13:06 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Thanks GMan for my THE WORKS rebuild. My 2001 Intruder 1500 is back to performing as it should, snappy and athletic. Range is improved as well! Cheers Rob, Oshawa, Canada

"Never thought it was possible"

on 7/25/2019 7:10:21 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I had serious trouble with my bike - mileage was very poor, and running on only one cylinder, because one of them drowned all the time. I ordered The Works and I now have a bike, which has never run that good and has a so good mileage as never before. I also bought the GMan air filter as GMan suggested. Many thanks, Reinar Petersen - Denmark

"Bike runs better than ever!"

on 4/27/2017 3:44:29 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I ordered "The Works" carbs, they were set up and delivered on time, after installation my bike ran better than ever! If you need a set of carburetors for your intruder 1500 I'd recommend getting them here! The customer service is above and beyond! Thank you very much for that as well!

"The Works"

on 4/15/2017 12:43:20 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: After I installed GMan's carbs and K&N a/f, hear her purr like a lion? I was a bit concerned after my initial install as I had some popping between first and second gear and a "puffing"sound from the exhaust, I contacted GMan industries via email and the staff was amazingly helpful, patient and fast to get back to me to answer all of my questions. They suggested turning the fuel screws out just shy of 1/8 turn counterclockwise so I did that and jackpot! As you can hear there's no more puffing sound whatsoever nor is there any popping between gears. Out of all four of my VL1500's, all with the same V&H longshots and jetted by dealership techs I have never EVER had a bike run so smooth and so responsive! It even sounds better, cleaner and crisper. Thank you so much to Gary GMan Ford and GMan industries staff for doing what you do. I'm looking forward to putting a lot of miles on it this year! All I can say is if your carbs aren't just right the way you'd like them and your thinking about having work done by Gary for the first time (like I did) just do it and I'm sure once you install you will not be disappointed!

"CarbWorks"

on 11/27/2015 12:35:55 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: All I can say is what a difference. GMan did the Whole 9 yards on my carbs. I installed them back on the bike today and took it on a 100 mile trip. We bought the bike new in 1998 and it has never ran this good.Thanks GMan from Herb and Sylvia in Kingman, Arizona.

"Do not hesitate!!"

on 6/3/2013 11:27:57 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: The bike runs like a Dream! And the shipping worked perfect. Just mount and ride. A Big Big thank you GMan.

"more power and better gas mileage"

on 4/16/2012 4:17:42 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: My name is Stephen Hales and I live in Fayetteville,N.C. I got my carbs in last THURSDAY. Right after putting them in took a test drive to the beach and back about 160 miles . Plenty of power and 40 mpg. Next day I took a trip to the mountains for couple days. Still got 40 mpg and PLENTY of power. That's about 1000 miles in 4 days. GMAN's carb work and the K&N air filter has worked magic on my bike. THANKS .

"Another 100% satisfied customer"

on 4/13/2010 5:56:53 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: i have to write and say how pleased i am with Gary's excellent carb. work, had re-jetted and shimmed the needles on my carbs. to get them to run, they just wouldn't run at a constant setting,as they do after a few years , so i went for the works stage 3 from Gary and now they are like new , idles to perfection,low speed is perfect, immediate throttle response for power ,a far easier first start cold ,just couldn't add enough praise for another excellent service/product from the man who as far as i am concerned the only person world wide who knows the way to make the LC 1500 work as they should. again thanks Gary,for another 100% satisfied customer Brian Rees Australia

"It runs great!"

on 6/8/2009 10:20:20 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I received my new carbs a few weeks ago. My bike is finally back to normal. It runs great. It has more power and I get 42-45 MPGs on the highway. My brother-in-law rides an almost stock, 06 Victory Kingpin and I can keep up with him in any gear. You guys have been great. Thanks, Chuck Ivy

"Your recommended carb service fixed all my problems!"

on 4/16/2009 11:00:07 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Your recommended Carb service fixed all my problems. My bike now runs like the day it was new....It is so smooth, It feels like a different bike. My wife is more excited than me about it because now she gets to go with me instead of watching me work on it and have it keep running terrible. That was the best $346 I think I ever spent. The shops could not find the problem, but they don't mind piling on the charges, and give you your bike back running terrible. Your most satisfied customer, Cleve

"Thanks again and continued success."

on 3/20/2009 4:51:43 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: FYI... When we are selfemployed as you and I are, bragging is called advertising and we try to back it up with continued good work and service. We know we're succeeding when our customers become fans. You have fans out there and a couple of them took the time to email me directly and sing your praises. That's when I made the final decision to send you my carbs. Thanks again and continued success. I'm passing your brochure on to the head mechanic at my local dealer. He's one of the "good guys" and my guess is that he'll give or send you some business. Terry Matthews

"Runs Great!"

on 10/8/2008 3:19:32 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: It runs great. Totally satisfied. Excellent service from GMan..I think your organization is top notch. The best I've dealt with for quite a while. Jordan, you a true professional. Recent purchases are The Works 1500LC carbs and Dyna 3000 for the same. These items really do work as advertised. I will always check GMan first for all future needs. A BIG Thank You to GMan Industries! Mike Pryor

"It does what they say"

on 10/3/2008 5:32:48 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: It does what they say and does it well. Set on curve 3 with stage 3 and runs GREAT!

Newsletter Sign Up
Email Sign-up to receive newest information and exciting deals from GMan.

*Your email address: