Product Reviews

For the product: GBushing C109R

Rate this product:

"c109rt"

on 2/15/2018 5:10:18 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: My girl and I took a greyhound bus to Phoenix last year to buy our C109RT since there were none available locally. We rode it back and realized what an awesome machine this bike really is. So almost a year later we decided on upgrading our 2008 C109RT. With our research we decided that GMan was the way to go. I called the very knowledgeable, and friendly Gary Ford. I told him what I was looking for, and he recommended the mods necessary for my liking. I went for the whole package: GMan 2:1 exhaust (medium baffle) GMan EFI Bully fuel controller, GMan Servo Sub, GMan ATRE.  Shipping time was very reasonable...maybe 2 weeks, and me not knowing anything about how this bike gets taken apart, I started my own garage mechanic weekend endeavor. Most everything was fairly straight forward and easy if you know your way around a bike. The exhaust did take 2 people to install, and that was mainly due to the heat shield hose clamps being a little challenging to hold into place. Other than that it was a no brainer. No FI light or codes came up, and the sound of the exhaust....KILLER !!!! So much better than the quiet stock pipes. This GMan exhaust sounds like it actually fits the size of this bike. My girl and I had a smile on our face from ear to ear. Thank you Gary...I Love my bike, but now even more...!! II give it an overall 5 rating...for sure!

"Much smoother"

on 2/5/2017 5:55:42 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Review: This helped my C109R quite a bit. It shifts a lot easier now.

"c109r suzuki 2008"

on 12/24/2015 11:39:34 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: the Gushing i installed changed the shifting on my c109r suzuki. All i can say is great job and easy to do get one from GMan they do work!

"Smooooth shifting"

on 12/30/2014 6:38:26 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Just installed the GBushing on my C109R, and can already feel the difference. Another Great product GMAN!!!!

"Great product"

on 6/10/2014 5:25:57 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Brilliant product. Makes for very smooth shifting!!

"C109 Shifter Bushing"

on 12/16/2013 7:22:49 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Well, all I can say is wow! A little oil lite bronze bushing and she shifts Great no clunking or grinding. Smooth and easy!

"Great Support"

on 5/31/2013 4:10:54 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Bushing wasn't as easy to install as the instructions, but with a little assistance from the GMan techs, took the floor board off, got the bushing out and replaced, all told, maybe 15 min. Thanks guys!

"Great Products and Service"

on 10/13/2010 7:45:54 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: First, GMAN was having computer issues and he took great care of me on the phone. The part shipped and I received it in 3 days. I installed the TRE and GBushing in around 30 minutes (the TRE connector is a pain to seperate on the bike, but I've seen worse in M1 Tanks). The bike runs great, and acceleration and overal performance is much better in 1st through 3rd gears. The GBushing was no problem, I found the floorboard HAD to be removed to access the allen-bolt. My old bushing was already worn almost smooth with only 3500 miles on the bike. Big differance w/ smoother shifting and I haven't hit a false neutral since I installed it. Great products and great improvements for the price.

"I WAS WRONG! And I'm glad to admit it. "

on 1/30/2010 3:25:53 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I was a sceptic. Along with almost everyone else that has reviewed this bushing, I too didn't hold out much hope for a big improvement on my C109R. I WAS WRONG! And I'm glad to admit it. This is the way that shifter was supposed to feel all along. Best $25 I've spent on the bike (so far).

"THANKS FOR THE GREAT PRODUCTS."

on 4/29/2009 10:55:24 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Hey GMan I rode the bike to work today for the first time since installing the GTank, Shifter Bushing, Iridium Plugs, Stage Three Carburetor Work. The bike runs like new. It feels like I must have traded for a sport touring bike. Great power, no popping and best of all no black cloud due to rich mixture. Now it will be off to the school parking lot to see if I can find the new Draggers. Then next week off to the Texas Hill Country for 4-days. I will let you all know how the mileage is later after the new power soaks in and I ease up on the throttle. THANKS FOR THE GREAT PRODUCTS. Richard and Stacey

"Easy order, fast shipping and delivery"

on 3/31/2009 9:50:24 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: .....i have to say dealing with GMan was a good experience all around easy order, fast shipping and delivery. also had to call him (very helpful). i would recommend him(hell i just did ). the bushing worked well.

"I appreciate the quick fast service"

on 3/25/2009 10:12:01 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Hello - to all at GMan Industries Just letting you know, my order arrived in the mail yesterday. I appreciate the quick fast service. Thank you, Gary Wood

"No more shifting like a truck!!"

on 11/28/2008 11:09:33 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: No more shifting like a truck!! GMan, you're my hero! I love my C109RT but have always hated and been embarassed by the noisy shifting. But the GBushing is in and it shifts a lot smoother and quieter. Thank you very much. This truly IS a product that everyone should have. Suzuki, are you listening? Take a hint and spent the extra couple of bucks to make this thing flawless. Michael Dean

"Another great product. "

on 8/13/2008 9:52:15 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Another great product. No more "CLUNK!" when shifting. Can't wait to see more from you guys!

"Shifts better than new!"

on 8/6/2008 9:39:30 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: PURCHASED G-BUSHING , AND PUT IT IN LAST NIGHT . RODE TO WORK TODAY AND ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. IT SHIFTS BETTER THAN NEW , SMOOTH AS SILK

Newsletter Sign Up
Email Sign-up to receive newest information and exciting deals from GMan.

*Your email address: