Product Reviews


Rate this product:

"Third Purchase !"

on 8/11/2020 7:44:17 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: My first one lasted 1 month shy of 10 Years in My 1986 Vs-700 ! Survived 9 bitter winter storage's. Despite delayed delivery this year due to the COVID-19 I waited it out - I wanted THIS battery & no other. shipped in 3 days as promised. G-Bat is simply the BEST !!!

"The best"

on 2/9/2018 5:47:00 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Bought this battery for a 1999 VS1400. Used it in that bike for 3 years or so. Bought a 2005 Kaw Nomad in 2011 and with free terminals from GMan have been using it until now. It finally won't hold a charge when sitting. I have been using a standard 2 amp powersports charger, perhaps with a proper charger it would still be going. I have NO complaints!

"Repeat Buyer Now !!!"

on 4/18/2014 6:44:52 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: After Buying My First one in 2010, i just bought a second one for My second bike - 2000 VS-800 Intruder. We Had Our Coldest Winter in quite awhile - temps close to -30 degrees. The GBat in My 1986 VS-700 Intruder survived the Winter with just a routine "Before Storage" charge on the 10 Amp Charger. This is ENOUGH PROOF that these Batteries can take the cold !! I already knew when the time came for a new battery for the 2000 what it was going to be. The quality & convenience are well worth the extra money spent. Fast shipping too - from WA. to Wi. in 3 days !! Odyssey makes them, GMan modifies them - You can't ask for anything better!! Bottom line - I wouldn't put anything less in My bikes !!

"Great"

on 6/10/2013 3:34:02 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Perfect fit easy install. I had the rear tire off so I took the top bolt out of the bracket and tipped the box back I took the top off and the battery slipped right in made for easy installation.

"There's nothing better"

on 5/17/2013 4:07:42 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: This is my 2nd G-Battery for my 1400. The 1st was installed in 2006. I live in Wisconsin the bike is put up in my garage at the end of September. I have never put a charger on it since buying it. I checked the voltage and it was 12.11. As I am taking a trip to the ADIRONDACK MOUNTAINS this August, it was time to change, why take a chance when GMan had my battery at my door within a week. Is that great service or what. Thank you Gary

"VS800 AWESOME BATTERY"

on 5/30/2012 11:32:44 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I've never heard my bike start up so well. It's amazing how well it works. Also kinda nice to not worry about having to hook it up to a batt tender. Install was easy, just took some patience to get all the foam from the battery box walls.

"Costs A Bit More Than A Conventional - But WORTH It"

on 4/13/2012 10:14:19 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Bought one for My 1986 VS-700 Intruder. Yes, a bit tricky to get installed, but well worth the Cost & effort. 2 winters now up here in Wisconsin - charged it before storage, never took it out. I am VERY pleased with what this battery does! Being where the box is in front of the rear wheel, it's nice to put this in & leave it in - no more fumbling taking a battery out for winter storage. A lot of ppl. were talking about this on Intruder Alert Cafe Forum - I'm GLAD I came across this, it makes things SO much easier - Thanks G-Man !!!

"g-bat"

on 4/7/2011 8:38:04 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Review: fast shipping product as promised, just installed this week and works fine. Install was a pain, very tight fit but I finally won the battle. I will update the performance of the GBat if necessary. thanks Gary, greenfire1960

"Runs great."

on 4/12/2010 10:43:06 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I have a 2004 Suzuki Intruder VS800GL I received this battery (Odyssey PC535) about a week ago. Two of my male rider friends and two female riders ( we held the bike steady) installed this battery tonight in under 30 minutes. The placement of battery in on the bottom of my bike so it was a little difficult to get to it. It slide right in, like it was made just for my bike. Engine turned over after three turns of the key. Runs great. I am so glad that a fellow biker suggested buying this battery. Costs a little extra but so worth it. I will pass the word along. Word of mouth is the best advertising and most reliable. Penny Whitaker Kansas City Mo.

"Thanksful the battery fits tight on the 1400"

on 3/8/2010 1:32:24 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Hey GMan, I got one of your G-batts last year and despite it being a pain to get in the 1400s box I love it, fires up with no problem at all...now the sort of part. I was actually THANKFUL the battery is almost too large for the box this weekend. I rode down to Daytona (roughly 90 miles) and when I stopped for gas heard a strange noise but figured it was the bike in front of me. After gassing up, I heard the noise again, sounded like something in the spokes or caught in the bumper but I didn't see anything so I kept going to my destination (another 30 mins or so of riding). When I got there, I happened to look under my bike and noticed that the bolts for the battery box had vibrated out and the box door was open, thankfully due to the extra width of the G-batt, the battery had only dropped about 1/2 an inch. I believe that with a standard sized battery, it would have fallen out and either damaged my battery or disabled the bike itself. Needless to sat, I am now thankful for the fact of the increased size and mass of the g-batt, even though I was cursing it a bit during install. Feel free to share my story with anyone who complains about the difficulty of getting it in a VS 1400. Arthur

"Thanks for a great product with great service at a great price!"

on 9/21/2009 7:23:19 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I just wanted to send you a quick note from the field about your G-bat for the 1400. I bought one (about three years ago) and installed it. Unfortunately, I had to fill the crank case with oil and put the bike right into storage. It\'s been on the SmartBat battery charger off and on during this time. Today, I replaced the fuel in the tank and changed the oil and filter. After only being on the charger for 24 hours it just cranked right up. The bike complained a little and coughed a few times but it started without any hesitation. I turned it off and after I was sure the oil level was right I started it again. In all I started it at least four times without a problem and drove it a few times around the block. The Suzuki 1400 is an amazing bike but I must admit that with the G-Bat they\'re a great combination! Thanks for a great product with great service at a great price! Leonard Daniels

"Wow! "

on 3/25/2009 12:27:52 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Wow! When you told me Friday that I would probably get my package on Monday, I thought to myself "yeah... well, but this is the USPS not FedEx". Well... it was just delivered. You must know somebody down at the Post Office. I haven't opened the box as I'm still at work, but I'm anticipating being as happy with your products as I am with 'your' mail service. Thanks... John

"Thanks for all your expertise and advice....."

on 3/17/2009 12:59:23 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Thanks Gary! I have read the Intruder Alert forum for several years; however, this is my first GMan Industries order. Thanks for all your expertise and advice.......a lot of Suzuki VL1500\'s would have been traded or parked years ago without it... Jerry King Eldon, Missouri

"Great product and great service!!!!"

on 6/17/2008 9:50:07 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Recieved the GBat today and the install was easy with the instructions!!!.......Great product and great service!!!!

"NONE better then the GBat"

on 4/16/2008 9:32:54 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: There are NONE better than the GBat, and NO vendor ships faster than GMan!

1 2
Newsletter Sign Up
Email Sign-up to receive newest information and exciting deals from GMan.

*Your email address: