Product Reviews

For the product: GBat Suzuki C90, VL1500

Rate this product:

"10 years"

on 3/12/2021 10:10:48 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: How can you not love a motorcycle battery that gives reliable service for 10+ years.

"Battery, service"

on 1/18/2021 7:49:16 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: GMan is the best. First battery lasted 10 yrs, great Product, starts bike easily now, had carb work done years ago and that setup was and still is flawless, thanks a lot GMan

"Eleven years later...still cranking!"

on 9/14/2019 6:21:23 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Saw my review from 2008...and felt that I had to write again.
It's been 11 (eleven) years and the battery is still as new!
It's unbelievably good quality!!!

"Amazing difference"

on 8/15/2019 10:10:29 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I got this battery for my 2005 C90T and am just amazed at the cranking power that it produces. I had one for another smaller bike I had and that's why I knew I had to get one for this bike as soon as the battery that was in it was shot. Love how well things run and how bright the lights are. So happy that I was able to get this and get it installed. Hoping it lasts as long as the other one did.

"McDermott"

on 10/12/2018 4:16:08 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Best battery for this bike. Always lasts 4 years.

"Great!"

on 6/9/2018 8:40:12 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Dead after exactly 5 years now with trickle charge when not in use. Now I will order another one. I used to have to replace previous batteries once a year.

"VL1500 GBat"

on 3/30/2017 5:28:06 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Great to do business with. Fast shipping. Received order well packed and in perfect condition. Installed in bike, worked perfect out of the box. Would highly recommend product.

"Replacing after 9 years in my 1999 1500 Intruder!"

on 9/12/2016 6:08:28 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: My first GBat PC535,was installed in November of 2007, just replaced it in September of 2016, it was still working great when cold, but weak when my bike was hot, after cooling for a half hour, it still cranks my intruder, I recommend to all motorcycle owners. I never used a charger to keep it charged, cranked after sitting 3 months, this is as good as you can get and worth every penny.

"Great GBat-PC535"

on 5/14/2015 9:19:57 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Review: Got my new new GBat put in today, Fired up quick. Just took 6 days to get it after ordered it. Had to modify the battery cover a little bit for the smart charger cables to work, cause the cable isn't long enough from the fuse to the + post to reach out from under the battery cover, but the battery fit in the box just right. Just hope I get the same results as everyone tells me they do. Thanks a lot GMAN

"GBat - PC535"

on 4/12/2015 6:54:49 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Very satisfied. Timely delivery, excellent packaging, installation was quick and easy - she (C90T) fired up at the first crank. Thank you. KenEck in Austin

"Great Replacement Battery"

on 10/10/2014 10:34:19 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: My previous battery was less than one-year old in my 2003 Intruder 1500, and it would not turn my bike over. I adjusted the decomp cable thinking back-pressure might be the cause. After doing so, it still wouldn't turn over despite my old battery reading 12.75V. I knew it was a battery issue because my tractor battery would turn the bike over using jumper cables. Upon installing the GBat, my bike fired right up on the first try. Based on other reviews, I expect this battery to last a few years. Definitely worth the price!!!

"Thanks"

on 7/30/2014 8:26:33 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Great Battery and service from GMan. This is the only Battery to use for the Volt sucking C90 "IT DOES THE JOB"

"No complaints"

on 1/20/2014 2:15:14 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Ordered and received my third GBat for my 1998 LC.My first was ordered May of '05 and lasted till March '10 While the current Battery is not completely gone it is showing the signs of slow death. I will be ordering a SmartBat Charger, I believe the battery will last longer. I am only a weekend rider and often the bike will sit for weeks at a time. The alarm does drain it and has taken its toll over time. I'm looking for longer life this time around. Either way you can't go wrong. An OEM battery is $125.00 and lasts 2 years if lucky. For less than twice the cost the GBat has lasted four to five years. Don't waste money on any other. Thanks Gary.

"Great service and awesome battery"

on 5/11/2013 9:39:33 PM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I was having problems starting my 98 1500 LC, would just give a crank or two like normal, then slow down to barely turning over. No way fast enough to crank the engine fast enough to start. Took my battery to the local shop to have them check it, but they said it was good. I feared the dreaded Decomp valve on the rear jug, but after adjusting it, still no dice. The best place to start is with a new battery that you KNOW is good. Got the GBat, ordered it and it was here in three days, packaged to survive a nuke blast. Plugged it in and WOW, what a difference. Thanks GMan for offering these awesome batteries for our bikes. Next up is the stage three kit for the carbs and the GTank. Thanks again for the great products.

"Great Service"

on 5/9/2013 5:51:39 AM

Rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Ordered GMan battery on a Thursday and received it on Monday. Put it in the bike and it cranked right up. Great service and product...

1 2 3 4
Newsletter Sign Up
Email Sign-up to receive newest information and exciting deals from GMan.

*Your email address: